De Rosa

Rock Music

Lanarkshire rock band De Rosa is songwriter Martin John Henry (vocals, guitar), James Woodside (bass) and Neil Woodside (drums).

Although heavily influenced by the alternative rock music of the 1980s and 1990s, De Rosa’s sound also references other subgenres of music, with elements of slowcore, Scottish folk and electronic music.  

More recently, De Rosa have used more synthesisers and drum machines in their live set, as their sound moves away from the guitar-based rock of their debut material towards a fusion of electronic and traditional styles. 

To date, De Rosa has released three acclaimed studio albums: Mend, Prevention and Weem, on Glasgow’s legendary labels Chemikal Underground and Rock Action Records.

De Rosa will be supported by Robert Dallas Gray with his debut performance of his new solo work.
Robert Dallas Gray was the guitarist in Glasgow’s influential Life Without Buildings, whose songs have recently enjoyed a resurgence culminating in the reissue of their acclaimed 2001 album, ‘Any Other City’.  Robert’s recent guitar work (as both solo artist and with Martin John Henry as Whin) has seen him explore the instrument with mood, openness and improvisation at heart. His recent debut album ‘Reels’ is available now through his Bandcamp.

The kind of parochial majesty you might encounter if The Pixies reworked The Go-Betweens’ Before Hollywood for a documentary about the social history of Lanarkshire.  Yes, that good.



    Browse our latest brochure

      Please enter a search term.